BEAUTY

easy, breazy, beautiful = summer

So last weekend, I post a summer survival guide for your hair and make-up and I thought that I could show you how to use these tips to do a summer make-up, that will take you from work, to the happy hours and then to night.  So here we go pretty face, 10 easy steps!

#1 Wash your face with your favorite cleanser.

#2 Apply moisturizer and sunscreen.  TIP – Mix them together, it’s easier to apply.

#3 Hide your puffy eyes behind a hint of counselor.

#4 Apply a bit of foundation on your spots.  Make sure everything blend well.
#5 Put a light eyeshadow under your eyebrows and in your inner eye corner.  DON’T USE WHITE.
#6 Draw a thin line with a black eyeliner on your top lid.
#7 Apply a small amount of your favorite powder to even out your skin.
#8 Put some pinky lipbalm. TIP – I use a Blistex that has a FPS 15 to protect my lips and make them smooth and then I put a bit of lipstick.
#9 Put on some waterproof mascara.  Lower lashes too!
#10 Voilà!  You’re done!  Just apply a bit of blush to give you some colors and you’re ready to go.


Now here is a snapshot of all the products that I’ve used to do my make-up.  For all of you out there fashionistas on a budget, I tried to mix between big name products and more affordable ones.  The idea is to always have the right color!  Now think about the fact that it’s summer and your skin might be darker than usual!


People, meet my standing army!  From left to right, I would like to introduce you to my soldiers.
Maybelline New-York Stiletto Liquid Liner | ANTHELIOS ultra fluid lotion SPF 60 | HYDREANE légère moisturizing cream | Blistex SPF 15 lipbalm | Rimmel Foundation Lasting Finish | Neutrogena Foaming Scrub
Now for the tranchée soldiers, the ones that lay on the ground, left to right again.
Annabelle Eyeshadow palette | Ecotools brush | Rimmel Sexy Curves Mascara | Bourjois Lipstick | Sephora Compact Powder | Lise Watier Counselor palette | Garnier cleaning wipes | Lancôme Blush
What do you think of this make-up?  Would you do it at home?

8 thoughts on “easy, breazy, beautiful = summer

Leave a message, I will get back to you!

