6 MONTHS CHALLENGE / INSPIRATION

PERSONAL 6 MONTHS CHALLENGE : THE BEGINNING

Image : Credits

For the past two years or so, well since I’ve moved out of my parent’s basement, I’ve been emptying my pockets and eating crap.  Now I have to live with the consequences (debts, extra weight, weird health, studies that will never be over) and challenge myself to a six months crap-free diet.  This means I won’t eat bad, I will train hard to get my health back and won’t spend a dime on new clothes or something unnecessary.  I know this won’t be too easy, but hey, it’s going to be a fun one way ride to happiness!  Right?

The whole purpose of this challenge is to simply change my old student-life habbits, get healthy and build a safety fund in my bank account.  I’m getting tired of always being short on cash between paychecks, shopaholic’s problem.  I want to put my life in order, on the right track and achieve some of my goals.  Lately, I’ve been thinking about how hard it has been for me for the past two years to actually finish a project or anything in general, like my studies for example, and I’m kind of disappointed with myself.  Even though I feel like I’m little bit drifting apart from me, the real me, I know I’m strong enough to get back on my feet and be the best I can be.  I’mma make my mama proud! When I truly want something, I work hard to get it.  This is what’s happening starting now.  The quest to me.

At the end of my challenge, let’s say april 1st, I want to be able to write ”check” next to the following goals.
1. Feel good in my skin. And by that I mean, feel healthy. No bloating, no fatigue, no headaches.
2. Clean up to 75% of my debts so I can pay next year university without a student loan.
3. Loose 2 pants sizes.
If I make it, which I will, I will reward myself with something special. I’m not sure what it will be, but it will make me happy.

Now, you might be wondering why I’m telling you about this, but I feel like telling you about my little challenge will help me get through with it.  Also, I want you, precious reader of mine, to know me for who I am and to live my not-so-fancy life adventures with me! Get on board with me, create some goals for yourself and enjoy life!

One thought on “PERSONAL 6 MONTHS CHALLENGE : THE BEGINNING

Leave a message, I will get back to you!

